, »
Overwatch Free Weekend
Posted Nov 10, 09:11 AM by Naiboss

If you don't already own Overwatch but are keen to take a look and see what all the fuss is about... time to rejoice!  Blizzard have announced that the game will be having a free weekend on November 18th to 21st on ALL platforms.

This is no restricted access either... Overwatch's full roster of 22 heroes and 13 maps available for play in a variety of modes and you will have the ability to level up, earn Loot Boxes, and unlock a variety of different customization options, all of which will carry over should you decide to buy the game (although progress is, understandably, platform specific).

Blizzard have even been kind enough to provide a table showing the exact times the free weekend with start in your region and exactly how to install the client in time for the weekend (below).  For all other information relating to the free weekend, take a look at the Overwatch blog post here: https://playoverwatch.com/en-us/blog/20372506

Before your watch can begin, you'll first need to install Overwatch on your chosen platform. Every platform is a little different—to install and play on November 18, please follow the instructions below.

Installation instructions

FOR WINDOWS PC:

Step 1: Download and install the Battle.net desktop app, if you haven't already, and launch it.
Step 2: Create a FREE Battle.net account, or log in with an existing account.
Step 3: Click the "Overwatch" icon, located on the left-hand side of the Battle.net desktop app.
Step 4: Select your region from the drop-down menu, then click "Install" to begin the installation process.
Step 5: Once installed, click "Play" to begin!

FOR PLAYSTATION 4:

Step 1: Turn on your PlayStation 4 and log in to your preferred local user.
Step 2: Go to PlayStation Store and select "Search" from the top menu.
Step 3: In the search field, type in "Overwatch."
Step 4: Select "Overwatch Free Weekend" from the search results and then click "Download."
Step 5: Once the download and installation process is complete, click "Start" to begin!

FOR XBOX ONE:

Step 1: Turn on your Xbox One and log in to your Xbox Live account.
Step 2: Go to the Xbox One Store, then select "Search."
Step 3: In the search field, type in "Overwatch."
Step 4: Select "Overwatch: Origins Edition" from the search results and then click "Free Trial."
Step 5: Once the download and installation process is complete, click "Launch" to begin!

The Overwatch Free Weekend client will be available for download on Windows PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One from November 18–21 as shown in this table:

EUROPE:THE AMERICAS:ASIA:

20:00 BST on Nov 18
20:00 CEST on Nov 18
20:00 MSK on Nov 18

11:00 a.m. PST on Nov 18
12:00 p.m. MST on Nov 18
1:00 p.m. CST on Nov 18
2:00 p.m. EST on Nov 18
3:00 p.m. AST on Nov 18
3:30 p.m. NST on Nov 18
5:00 p.m. BRST on Nov 18
3:00 a.m. SGT on Nov 19
6:00 a.m. AEDT on Nov 19
8:00 a.m. NZDT on Nov 19

3:00 a.m. CST on Nov 19
4:00 a.m. KST on Nov 19
4:00 a.m. JST on Nov 19

tags: , ,
Share via       submit to reddit   
comments powered by Disqus

About Us

Welcome to Chaotic Good Gaming where we do our best to give you balanced and honest reviews and opinions of games, old and new, as well as news from the various corners of the gaming world.

We don't do this for fame or fortune, we do this because we have a passion for gaming and like to share! Hopefully, somebody, somewhere, will find our comments helpful or entertaining...

If you see anything you're unhappy about or have any questions about the site or the authors, please don't hesitate to get in touch.

Thanks for visiting!

~ Naiboss

Tags

2k, 38 studios, 60fps, activision, advanced warfare, a kingdom for keflings, alien breed 2: assault, alien breed 3: descent, alien breed: impact, almost human, amd, android, andromeda initiative, anthem, apple, ark, arkane studios, arkham knight, arma ii, ashen, assassin's creed, assassin's creed 2, assassin's creed 3, assassin's creed 4, assassin's creed brotherhood, auction, avalanche studios, a way out, awesomenauts, bafta, bassa studios, batman, battlef, battlefield, battlefield 1, battlefield 3, battlefield 4, battlefront, battlegrounds, bayonetta, beta, bethesda, beyond: two souls, bfh, big huge games, bioshock, bioshock infinite, bioware, bizarre creations, black desert, black flag, black ops, blade symphony, bleach, blizzard, blizzcon, bloodborne, bloodwych, blur, borderlands, borderlands 2, brink, bugbear entertainment, bullfrog, bundle, bungie, burnout, burnout paradise, call of duty, call of duty 4, capcom, capsized, captive, carbine, carmageddon, catwoman, cd projekt red, chaos strikes back, chris roberts, chucklefish, clayfighter, closure, cloud imperium games, columbus nova, conker, counter-strike, counter-strike global offensive, crackdown, creation club, crimefest, criterion games, croteam, crysis, crysis 2, crysis 3, crystal dynamix, crytek, cs_vault, ctos, cuphead, dance central, dave perry, david braben, david brevik, daybreak game company, dc universe online, dead island, dead rising, dead space, deal, deals, dear esther, deep silver, delay, delve deeper, desktop dungeons, destiny, deus ex, diablo, dice, dishonored, dishonoured, dlc, doom, dragon age, drip drop games, drivers, drm, ds, dungeon defenders, dungeon keeper, dungeon master, dying light, e3, ea, ea access, early access, eidos, elder scrolls, elder scrolls online, elite, elite dangerous, english country tune, eq, escape goat, eso, eve, eve online, everquest, eye of the beholder, f2p, fable, fable 2, facebook, fall, fallout, fallout 3, fallout 4, far cry, far cry 3, far cry 4, fifa, final fantasy, first look, fix, flatout, forza, forza motorsport, fps, free-to-play, freebie, frontier, ftl, galactic starfighter, game, game dev story, gamescom, games for windows live, garden warfare, gazillion entertainment, gearbox, gears of war, gears of wars, geforce, ghost recon, ghosts, gog, grim fandango, gta, gta iv, gta online, gta v, guilty gear isuka, gun, guncraft, guns of icarus online, gwent, h1z1, hacked, halo, halo wars, hammerwatch, hanger 13 games, harmonix, heavy, hello games, hellraid, hinterland games, hirez studios, hitman, hololens, homefront, hopoo games, hotline miami, hot pursuit, human element, humble, humble bundle, humour, id software, incredipede, indie, indie game the movie, infinity ward, insanely twisted shadow planet, inside, interplay, intrusion, io interactive, ion, ios, ipad, ironclad tactics, irrational games, jazzpunk, kaos studios, kickstarter, killer instinct, killing floor, kinect sports 2, kinetic void, kingdoms of amalur, kirby and the rainbow cur, koch media, landmark, la noire, lara croft, leak, left 4 dead, legend of grimrock, legends, limbo, linux, littlebigplanet, littlebigplanet 2, little inferno, logsuite, lucky's tale, lunar giant studios, mac, mac os, mad catz, madden, mad max, mafia 3, major nelson, mario, mario maker, mark hamill, marvel, marvel heroes, mass effect, mass effect 2, mass effect 3, massive reflections, master chief, maxis, max payne, medal of honor, metal gear solid, metro, metro 2033, microsoft, microsoft studios, middle earth, minecraft, mirror's edge, mmo, mojang, monstermind, morrowind, mortal kombat, most wanted, multiplayer, mysterious, nba, ncsoft, need for speed, news, nextcargame, nfl, nfs, nintendo, no man's sky, nvidia, nx, oblivion, oculus, ogplanet, oil rush, old republic, online, on the house, operation anchorage, orc attack, orcs must die, origin, overkill, overwatch, paper sorcerer, patch, patch notes, pathfinder, payday, pc, peggle, penny arcade, performance, phantom dust, pillars of eternity, piranha bytes, planetside, planetside 2, plants vs zombies, platformer, play4free, playerunknown, playfish, playstation, popcap, portal 2, preview, prey, professor layton, projects, project scorpio, project spark, prosiebensat.1, proteus, prototype, ps3, ps4, ps vita, quake, race the sun, rage, rant, rants, rare, rare replay, ravaged, rayman origins, razer, rdr, rdr2, recore, red dead, red dead redemption, red storm entertainment, release date, remember me, rerun, respawn, respawn entertainment, retail, retro, reveal, review, reviews, rift, risen, rise of the hutt cartel, risk of rain, robert bowling, roberts space industries, robin, robotoki, rock band, rockstar, rockstar. pc. gtav, rockstar games, rocksteady, rpg, rsi, sacred, saint's row, saint's row 2, saint's row iv, saints row, sale, sandbox, satellite reign, scalebound, sea of thieves, season pass, sega, serious sam, shadow of mordor, shank 2, shroud of the avatar, simcity, skyrim, sledgehammer games, snapshot, soe, sonic, sony, soulcaster, spider-man, splinter cell, square enix, stainless games, star citizen, star wars, state of decay, state of decay breakdown, steam, steam early access, steamos, strike vector, subset games, sunset overdrive, superfrog hd, super mario galaxy, super smash bros, switch, swtor, syndicate, system shock, tacoma, tactical intervention, tamriel unlimited, team6, team bondi, teaser, techland, tekken, teso, tf2, the artful escape, the banner saga, the binding of isaac, the bureau, the darwin project, the division, the evil within, the last night, the legend of zelda, the long dark, the mighty quest for epic loot, the order: 1886, the sims, the witcher, thief, thomas was alone, thq, tiny & big in grandpa's leftovers, tiny tina, titan, titanfall, tomb raider, tom clancy, total, trailer, treyarch, tribes, trine, tripwire, turn 10 studios, twitch, twitter, ubisoft, uncharted, undead labs, universe sandbox, update, uplay, valve, valve vr, vanguard princess, visceral, volition inc, warner brothers, watch dogs, watch_dogs, we happy few, wii, wiiu, wildstar, wolfenstein, worms blast, worms clan wars, worms crazy golf, worms pinball, worms revolution golf, worms ultimate mayhem, wow, x3, xb1, xbla, xbox, xbox 360, xbox one, xbox smartglass, xcom, yoshi's woolly world, zelda, zenimax, zenimax online